843-272-3535 North Myrtle Beach, SC
Book by phone: 843-272-3535
This owner takes great pride in his curb appeal. The most beautiful tropical landscaping adorns the front of the house.

Cape Myrtle House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 24, 8 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

527 6th Ave. South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 United States

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!

Cape Myrtle has a large beautiful yard, with a high private fence, outdoor seating and dining area, pool w/ lounge chairs and 2 charcoal grills. There are front and rear decks and a large paved area around the pool for sunbathing. The pool is 10,000 gallons and ranges from 3ft-5ft in depth.

This home can be used by 2 or more families as it has duplicate features on each floor w/ an interior stairway joining the two floors that can be locked if you prefer: 4 bedrooms plus 2 baths w/ linens provided, fully equipped kitchen to make cooking a breeze. There is a living/dining room, all appliances, washer/dryer, foosball, Xbox 360 with games, WiFi and cable. This home has everything you need for a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code GORE0001
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 10 full beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 24
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, toilet, tub, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, live theater, marina, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, water parks, winery tours, fax, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Private Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, 2 full kitchens
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Beach, Trailers allowed, Motorcycles allowed, On Site Parking
Geographic Near Beach, Across the street from the Ocean
Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 602 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great house if you plan on eating out most of the time.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent L from Weymouth, MA recommends this vacation rental

    location! was fantastic, our kids spent the week between the pool and the ocean on a pretty consistent basis. The kitchens where adequate, although the pots and pans left lots to be desired if you plan on cooking, it is possible to create big meals but not easy, and the quality of the cook ware is very poor. The only other dig would be trash, they make you put it in your car and find a dumpster, very odd - overall the house is great as long as you plan on eating out and not creating a lot of trash; think gross food in a trash bag in your car 🤮

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2018

      Thank you for leaving high scores for the items that really matter. We apologize that we were less than perfect in the kitchen supplies category. The issues that you mentioned are important to us, too, and guests are welcome to call the office during their stay to point out things that need improvement and give us a chance to make it right. Your happiness and comfort are our top priority. The owner will be delighted that you enjoyed the home and location overall, but will certainly take to heart any improvements that should be made. The Cape Myrtle House offers a great location for families to enjoy the beach just blocks away at a clean and easy beach access point. It's a great chance to add a golf cart rental for shuttling around in the evenings on ice cream excursions, too. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will be back again.

  •  
  • Great family getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newberry, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Great house, fantastic large family designation. Walking distance from the beach with a great pool in back. Parking available for multiple cars which was great since we had family from many different locations.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2018

      Your response is perfect! Those are exactly the questions that everyone asks about this great property. It is only blocks to the wonderful white sandy dunes of the Crescent Beach area, and the best public access with showers, bathrooms and parking. The inside of the house is nice but the owner takes great pride in the landscaping of this property, too. The private pool is the perfect end-of-the-day refresher when you have had enough sand and sun!!! We think every family will appreciate the chance to get together in the Cape Myrtle House and make beach memories to last a lifetime. Thank you and hopefully your group will be joining us again, sooner than later.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy D from Simpsonville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This vacation was a good reason to get the family together. It was great to meet newly added family members. The Cape Myrtle house was beautiful inside and out. The kids greatly enjoyed the private pool because they could swim any time they wanted. The price was reasonable. It was a great experience !!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2018

      Your kind response is important to us, here at ODVR. The inside of the Cape Myrtle house is really nice, but just as important, the owner takes great pride in the landscaping of this property, too. The private pool is the perfect end-of-the-day refresher when you have had enough sand and sun!!! We think every family will appreciate the chance to get together in the Cape Myrtle House and make beach memories to last a lifetime. It is only blocks to the wonderful white sandy dunes of the Crescent Beach area, and the best public access with showers, bathrooms and parking. You can always add a golf cart rental for your next trip and have tons of fun shuttling the kids to the beach or out at night for ice cream excursions. We will look forward to hearing from you again about the next family getaway.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed H from McKee Rocks, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast. Our own private pool. Plenty of room for all our guests. We liked it so much we've already booked the property for next year!

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

      Glad to hear you had a blast. Cape Myrtle House is a great 2-story beach home offers 5000 sq. ft. comfortably sleeps up to 24 people features 8 bedrooms and 4 baths plenty of room for everyone. There is a large beautiful yard, with a high private fence, outdoor seating and dining area, pool w/ lounge chairs and 2 charcoal grills. There are front and rear decks and a large paved area around the pool for sunbathing, what more could you need. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey and we will see you next June.

  •  
  • Myrtle Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Seinna M from Raleigh, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The house itself was fine, the kitchen needs to be upgraded, specially the stove, but everything else was comfortable.Great location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and stores. The only complaint that I have is with the owners pool tech. He was rude, had a few inappropriate comments and would just walk in without introducing himself. The property management sent the cleaning crew at 8:15AM, even though I stated I was leaving at 10AM.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2017

      Thank you so much for responding, we appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. This owner will gladly address your comments, he is a very hands on owner, he even does his owner landscaping. We are so sorry you felt rushed at check out there must have been a mix up on our part. We are very happy to hear that you had a good reunion at Cape Myrtle, it really is in a great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping but in an area that gives you so much privacy. With it's 8 bedrooms and 5000 sq ft there is plenty of room, not to mention the outdoor patios, pool and grills, what more could you need. Thank you for staying with and we hope to see you again. Sincerely your ODVR Team

  •  
  • Gloria Bethel

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria B from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Me and my family had a awesome time on vacation at Cape Myrtle!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      Gloria we are happy to hear that you and your family had a AWESOME time at Cape Myrtle! Cape Myrtle is really a great spot for a family vacation with its own private pool and lounge area, plenty of space for the family cook outs and just a few short blocks from the beach. Thank you again for taking the time to complete our survey Gloria and we hope to see you and your family next year. Sincerely Your ODVR Team (Owner Direct Vacation Rentals)

  •  
  • GREAT FAMILY VACATION

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beverly R from Roanoke, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was great for our family of 15-16. The house was close to a great beach access with a bathroom and public parking. The pool was great, we spent a lot of time there. The staff at the office where we checked in were so nice and helpful. This house was close to stores and restaurants. Also, close to our favorite pizza place, Basil's. Would recommend this house.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2017

      A BIG THANK YOU for the 5 STAR RATING! We truly appreciate your comments about the Cape Myrtle House. The owner takes great care to keep the house updated, the systems running smoothly and to provide a great family vacation spot! With the extras provided (Foosball, Xbox with games, private pool, plenty of parking), this is a great multi-family or large group house. Duplicate floor plans with a kitchen in each unit, it really helps when the group outgrows a large condo. And....travelers can always rent a golf cart to make those trips to the beach a breeze! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

  •  
  • Cape Myrtle Stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ralph P from Georgetown, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing vacation at the Cape Myrtle house. We enjoyed the pool and were very pleased with the location and amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      5 STAR RATING - We THANK you!! This is a great house and the owner takes a lot of pride in it's upkeep - consistently providing updates and maintenance when needed. It was a pleasure welcoming your group to the beach and we sure hope to be able to do that again next year! Keep in touch with Leila and check our website for updates to this listing as well as new listings. Thanks again, The ODVR Team

  •  
  • Spring Break, 2017

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn T from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Spring break with my children and grandchildren, 24 people total! We all loved the house, very clean and spacious, and in a beautiful, quiet clean neighbor hood. The house was supplied with everything we needed, including a margarita maker! :) everyone loved the pool and we were just a couple blocks from the beach(the best of both worlds!) A twenty minute drive to South Myrtle Beach and boardwalk. Stores were just minutes away , easy to stock up on the supplies we needed. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a home away from home get away!

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you for the 5 STAR RATINGS! We enjoyed having you as a guest and are happy you had a great vacation! This is a wonderful property - private, large house in a quiet neighborhood. The owner continually updates the rental and it shows in the number of repeat renters they welcome back year after year. We hope you will return to your "home away from home" soon and that we can welcome you back to the beach! Warm Regards, The ODVR Team

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.821446,-78.68272

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals 1610 Hwy 17 South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 843-272-3535 beachescape@odvrllc.us

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon