843-272-3535 North Myrtle Beach, SC
Book by phone: 843-272-3535
Backyard Oasis -- Aerial View of the Pool, Lounge Area and Sunset Balconies

Tropical Impulse

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 46, 12 bedrooms, 14 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

205 58th Ave. North North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 United States

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!

This raised duplex is located in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, just across the street from the beach. The "Sunrise" side provides an ocean view and wonderful sunrises over the ocean! And on the "Sunset" side you'll enjoy pool views and colorful sunsets over the marsh. Each unit is three stories with connecting doors on the first and third floors when rented as one property. There is a shared pool and two hot tubs. The total house offers 2 kitchens with double appliances in each -- 4 refrigerators / 4 stoves and 4 dishwashers.

UPDATES: October 2017: new living room furnishings / April 2017: new outdoor furniture / June 2016: New A/C Units and pool deck resurfaced

"SUNRISE" UNIT:
The first floor includes: a large spacious living room with sectional couch seating, kitchen (with double the appliances), dining room with 2 tables offering seating for 12 (plus additional breakfast bar and bar stools), a full bathroom (shower only), and a large separate laundry room with washer/dryer.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms. On this floor there are 3 Bedrooms with 2 queen beds in each and the 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom and a new 54 inch flat screen Samsung HD smart tvs, with access to all of the entertainment apps.

The third floor is where you'll find 2 more bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms and the game room. The Master bedroom has a king bed, jetted tub and separate shower stall. The second bedroom on this floor has a king bed and a queen bed with private bath. These bedrooms have also been updated with flat screen Samsung TV's.

The game room has a widescreen TV, arcade game and kids boxed games for those friendly family competition nights. The game room also has 2 bars - one large and one small wet bar on each side of the room - with mini-fridge, microwave and sink.

"SUNSET" UNIT:
This is an exact mirror image of the "Sunrise" half , the first floor includes: large spacious living room with sectional couch seating, kitchen (with double the appliances), dining room with 2 tables and breakfast bar with bar stools, first floor with full bathroom (shower only), and separate laundry room with washer/dryer.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms - 2 queen beds in three bedrooms and 2 twin beds in the last bedroom. All bedrooms have a new 54 inch flat screen Samsung HD smart tvs, with access to all of the entertainment apps.

The third floor houses 2 more bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms plus the game room. The master bedroom has a king bed with a jetted tub and stall shower. The other bedroom has a King and a Queen bed, private bath. Both of these bedrooms have been upfitted with new Samsung flatscreen TV's also.

The game room has a pool table and arcade game. A large and small wet bar on each side of the room round out this floor - includes a mini-fridge, microwave and sink.

OUTSIDE: Enjoy grilling outside at the charcoal grills with bench seating! The house includes 6 balconies to enjoy the ocean breeze.

Public beach access is just a short walk down the block!

PARKING: There is parking for about 14 vehicles. It's OK to rent golf carts -- making it easier to get around town!

BEACH INFO: About 1.5 block walk to the public access and the beach. There are 2 storage closets.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex, 3 story
Unit Code PATE-0AB
Beds 4 king beds, 14 queen beds, 2 full beds, 6 twin beds
Bathrooms 14 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 46, 6 bedrooms to each side of the duplex - rented as 1 or 2 units depending on group size Aprox. 4200 SQ FT per Side
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, water parks, winery tours, zoo, fax, Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Water Sports Gear, Hot Tub, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, 2 full kitchens
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Flat screen TV
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Golf Course, Near Cherry Grove Pier
Culture House of Blues, Alabama Theatre, Pirates Voyage, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Golf, Myrtle Waves, WonderWorks, Alligator Adventure
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool, Beach, Trailers allowed, Motorcycles allowed, On Site Parking, Storage Area, Pool View
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Across the street from the Ocean
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR, Games, Flat Screen TV, Pool Table, High Speed Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 602 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • House could use some attention

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mechanicsburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Had issues with AC on Sunrise side. Called twice about it. Third floor AC was not addressed.A lot of baths did not have a trash can. Lights in parking area did not work, very dark.
    Staff at ODVR very nice. Tv's difficult to work. Pointy glass on dining room tables not safe

  •  
  • Family Vacation accomodated over 20 peope

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Felicia J from Chester, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The property suited our needs for 25 family members renting both house (Sunrise/Sunset). Everyone enjoyed the pool and hottub. The wrap around decks on the 1st and 3rd floor was very nice! The house has a lot of potential but it is in need of upgrades: ex. bathrooms are dated, beds were hard and old and the house was not completely clean. Need to update some of the furniture and appliances. Fix the pool table, it was too worn to play on. The internet was horrible so most of us opt not to use the Wifi. Glad the cable company came out after we arrived because most of us didn't have cable TV access. The house suited our needs based on the amount of people we had but with some inside changes/upgrades, this house is worth renting.

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2018

      Thank you for your review. We, at ODVR, certainly accept both positive compliments and constructive criticisms that need our attention. We apologize that we were less than perfect in a couple of areas. The cleaning issues that you mentioned are important to us, too, and any guest is welcome to call the office during their stay to point out things that might have been overlooked and give us a chance to make it right. Your happiness and comfort are top priority. Maintaining the Tropical Impulse house is an ongoing priority for the new owner, too, so your suggestions for improvements are duly noted -- the latest improvements include new furniture ordered for the dining areas and 12 brand new 54" flat screen tvs were installed in all of the bedrooms in August. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you as progress is made to this great family beach house. The location, hot tubs and private pool make this an easy vacation pick, but there is more to come in the near future.

  •  
  • July 2018

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Amherst, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The property was exactly where we had hoped it would be close enough to the beach that we could walk with little kids. We did not bring beach wagons as the property listed that they had them but sadly found out no wagons were there. The pool was cleaned a few times throughout the week which we loved and the game upstairs in Sunrise unit the kiddos enjoyed! Sadly we ran into a few things wrong with the property upon arrival some sinks would not fully drain (Maintenance was out the following day to fix it EXCELLENT), there was mold growing in both sides of the house ice makers (we just bought ice for the week), family members had unknown stains on walls in their rooms, we also were told half of the TV's did not work due to cable issues, we also had a terrible leak in one of the bedrooms that the house cleaner informed us of when we were walking into the property. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates and anything we needed. Prior to arrival we called and asked about portacribs and high chairs we were told both units had both but were only able to find the portacribs. The ladies in the office were phenomenal!!! Overall I would give this rental a 3.5/5.

  •  
  • Budget Friendly for a Large Family

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti B from Clarence Center, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We rented both sides of this duplex for a family reunion over 4th of July Week. Pros: The rental company was great. The location was perfect with just a quick walk across the street to the beach. The Pool was private and amazing...clean with plenty of shade if needed from the two palm trees and an overhand from the porch above. The unit was HUGE...more than enough refrigerator and cooking space. The air conditioning was super cold if you like that...we found ourselves wearing sweatshirts to bed in several of the bedrooms because it was so cold...even while continually turning the temperature up! Now for the Cons: The beds are very uncomfortable, mattress pads only about 4-5 inches thick. One of the box springs in my son's room was broken and sagging leaving the bed lilting to the right. With the exception of what appears to be new living room furniture, any other chairs in the house were disgustingly dirty and stained. Only a couple of the bedroom tv's were working and some areas had TV hook-ups but no TV's! The cleaning service is sketchy. I understand the unit is incredibly large, but there was a lot of dust and grime all over. There were hairballs on the floor, a few of the toilets were moldy when we got there and one of ice bins in the refrigerator on the Sunset side also had mold in it. The pool table...although I don't expect something really nice...needs some TLC. The felt is wrinkled and the table sags in the middle (which makes for some pretty interesting shots). Overall...if you're looking for something large and affordable, I'd recommend it. If budget isn't as much of an issue...steer clear!

  •  
  • connie's review

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie C from Spindale, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This rental property was perfect for our youth group. We rented both sides and had lots of room for everyone. close to the beach, great pool, nice furniture lots of bathrooms! Quiet area not crowded. loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2018

      Thank you, thank you, thank you. Tropical Impulse is a large beach house, just steps from the beach and offers a great multi-level living space for groups and families. The home can be rented as one side with six bedrooms or both sides if you need all twelve. Both kitchens are well stocked with two of every appliance to make sure meals are an easy process, even grilling out by the pool is a good option. So glad that this house worked for your group. Cherry Grove is a wonderful beachside community and a favorite for those who want a little less crowd on the beaches. We appreciate that you took a minute to let us know that everything was great and hope to see you again.

  •  
  • TI Week

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from High Point, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the house. Very spacious and met all of our needs

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2018

      So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Tropical Impulse House. You are so right, it is very spacious with 12 bedrooms and 14 baths there is plenty of space for all. There is plenty of fun to be had with the pool, hot tubs and game rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will join us again.

  •  
  • Tropical Impulse Review - Saran Viswanathan

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Saran V from Philadelphia, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The rental experience was excellent. All the employees at Owner Direct were a delight to talk to. They were kind, thoughtful, and very responsive. Everything about the house was in great condition and all the financial aspects of the transaction were handled appropriately and timely. I would definitely rent from Owner Direct again and again!

  •  
  • Softball at the Beach

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim B from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, I am very happy with Tropical Impulse. We had a softball team (parents & kids) stay at the unit for a week during Nationals, and there was plenty of room for all. It was close enough to the beach for everyone to be happy, and we loved all of the amenities. The folks at Owner Direct were very helpful, courteous, and took care of any issues we had without delay. We will definitely come back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey Tim, we appreciate it. Tropical Impulse is a new property to us and you were our first rental, we are happy to hear that ya'll enjoyed it. Tropical Impulse is a Duplex that has it all! The House has 12 bedrooms and 14 bathrooms, sleeps up to 44 people total!. TWO Fully stocked Kitchens with double appliances in EACH Kitchen - 2 fridges, 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers! Game rooms, hot tub and pool! Spectacular Rental! We enjoyed working with you as well Tim and we hope to see you again next year. Sincerely, Your Owner Direct Vacation Rental Team.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.838884,-78.610093

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals 1610 Hwy 17 South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 843-272-3535 beachescape@odvrllc.us

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon