Availability and Booking
This Updated Crescent Beach condo provides a spectacular views from the master bedroom & family room! Your reservation includes all bed and bath linens, beds freshly made upon arrival, & departure cleaning. CRESCENT SHORES HAS THE BIGGEST 2 BED/ 2 BATH UNITS WITH THE LARGEST OCEANFRONT BALCONIES IN ALL OF NORTH MYRTLE BEACH!! The over sized balcony is 27' long.
This second floor condo is directly on the beach at the corner of S. Ocean Blvd and 17th Ave. The location offers fun on every corner--from the ice cream shop, to the souvenir shop, to the beach side cafe just next door. Teens will be happy to venture out for activities like beach sports or mini golf just 2 blocks away.
New laminate flooring (2021), wireless, flat screen TVs, large dining area, beautifully decorated throughout. A storage closet for the beach chairs provided by the owner, and drying rack for wet towels.
This condominium is the ultimate in oceanfront luxury. The concrete-and-steel construction make this building much quieter than most. From the spacious family room, or from the master bedroom, access to the balcony will maximize your beach experience. An extra-large table & six chairs offers outdoor dining or refreshing beverages on the balcony. Enjoy the spectacular views of the ocean and people watching over the pool and lazy river.
The owner of this condo has also installed the most revolutionary, state-of-the-art purifying system available; designed to keep the air clear of airborne allergens, remove odors and provide a comfortable environment for his guests. It is called "Bio-Fighter" & uses a germicidal UV light to prevent bacteria & mold from entering the heating & cooling system. It operates 24/7 even if the HVAC system is not in use.
The upscale kitchen has solid granite counter tops and all wood cabinets. There are beautiful ceramic tile floors throughout the foyer, kitchen and dining room. The very well-equipped kitchen is complete with a smooth-top range, microwave, dishwasher and pantry. In addition, there is a king-size washer and dryer in the unit. The mirrored living room has a 32-inch TV with a DVD and VCR. Each bedroom has a television with either a DVD or a VCR player.
New laminate floor covering in the bedrooms and living room. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with an upgraded Posturepedic mattress for your comfort and large walk-in closet. The spacious en-suite bathroom has an over-sized separate shower, marble whirlpool tub, and double sinks. The second bedroom has two queen-size beds, both have upgraded Posturepedic mattresses. Both have sun-blocking/blackout drapes so you can sleep in.
Crescent Shores has an on-site fitness room, a 200-foot lazy river pool, kiddie pool, indoor pool, 110-foot oceanfront pool, and two over-sized hot tubs. The indoor pool is located in the North Tower building and available during the off season. The fitness center is also in the NORTH building for easy access.
NO SMOKING, NO PETS or MOTORCYCLES.
Just minutes away, in the heart of Windy Hill, North Myrtle Beach is our most popular destination, Barefoot Landing. Enjoy broadway-style live musical productions at The Alabama Theatre. Famous concert performances are a regular at the House of Blues & over 100 shops & restaurants criss-cross the boardwalks over the open waters. The waterfront complex has undergone a huge makeover in the Spring of 2019 to bring in fresh new specialty boutiques & great eateries. There are kids attractions & weekly summer outdoor concerts to go with the fireworks displays. You'll find everything from the best beach wear, shoe shopping, wonderful sweet shops filled with treats, to LIVE alligators & tigers to amaze.
By: Stan B. Trip Date: 10/01/2022
Well maintained condo unit in a great building with ocean front views
Stan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us – it’s always appreciated
By: Trip Date: 08/20/2022
Unit was better than expected. Was a little nervous with the reviews but it was clean and comfortable. Property management company was terrible. Firstly they gave me the wrong keys to the unit which delayed the check in. We then followed all protocol upon leaving and the property management company charged me a $75 cleaning fee. I reached out for an explanation but they have never gotten back to me. Super disappointing and feel I was taken advantage of. Beware
By: Trip Date: 06/11/2022
Staff was very friendly but it is an older place. They have staff helping with the elevator traffic (we took stairs a lot because it was just 2nd floor). The keys are old school actual keys which turned into being a pain because you then had to worry about having them/losing them. Would be much nicer to have key combo. Having to go to offsite for check in wasn’t terrible but was inconvenient. Places I’ve stayed before do it all online and text a code for room which is so much better.
The storage unit lock was broken so I had to call and report that immediately. We did appreciate the provided beach chairs-although that closet could use a good clean and organization.
Our car (Honda Pilot) has a normal size cargo carrier and wouldn’t fit in the parking garage. This type of stuff needs to be noted! That would have changed our minds honestly. So we either had to park across the street and around back of another parking garage or take it off and store it. This also would have been a deciding factor for us, honestly.
“Pool passes” -these were paper wrist bands. No way they would last a week of pool/ocean/showers and sun. We didn’t wear them. No issues.
The unit itself wasn’t horrible but I won’t stay here again. Not a huge fan of the older area -but I can take some
Blame for not researching more.
Zero hand soap or trash bags in kitchen so make sure you bring! Full size washer and dryer was nice.
Great view and easy beach access. Check out process was way smoother than arrival. Arrival is total chaos.
Mindy glad to hear we were friendly and helpful. We’re sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experience with us and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service/product/service, we would like to make things right we are determined to provide a solution that makes you smile. We value our customers' opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
By: Diane O. Trip Date: 07/16/2022
Nice condo with great views. Great balcony. Clean. Had difficulty with unlocking the door every time we went to unlock it. Master bedroom did not cool down very well. Beach umbrellas were not in good working condition.
Thanks for the review, We will work hard to fix these minor issues like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Beach umbrellas do have normal wear and tear however we will on all of these matters and correct them. Please Come back and see us soon.
By: Michelle M. Trip Date: 07/30/2022
Great place to vacation. The view was beautiful and so much to do with your family. The property was good, but the condo we stayed in really needed to be updated. Couches were old and needs to be updated. Bedding was old and mattresses needs to be replaced as they were way too uncomfortable. I highly suggest the owner update their property.
Michelle, Glad you had a great vacation and fabulous Oceanview. We will past these suggests to the owner. Feedback is always great and we do appreciate your honesty and eye for detail. Thank you again for your feedback.
By: Trip Date: 06/04/2022
Condo had wonderful views! Condo was clean and had everything needed for out week trip! Beds were comfortable! We had a wonderful time!
Angie, We pride ourselves on our customer service, great property conditions, cleanliness and the high quality standards we maintain. Thank you for you feedback.
By: Daniel P. Trip Date: 07/24/2021
We loved the condo. It was very clean and the Vrbo staff were great. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed along with plenty of towels and wash cloths in the bathrooms. The owners have done an exceptional job making the unit feel like home. The only issue was that there was not enough room to unload and load you vehicle. Would highly recommend this unit.
Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, Daniel. We are happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed your stay at our Crescent Shores 204 property! Reach out when you're ready to come back for another visit as we'll be glad to welcome you back. Take care!
By: Trip Date: 07/17/2021
Over all it was good with a great view of the ocean and being on the second floor saved a lot of time waiting on the elevator. However more attention needs to be paid to cleaning. The floors were gritty when we arrived so we had to vacuum and mop to get them clean. (Not a great first impression.)
It was also clear the floors beneath the furniture weren't well cleaned. The couches are also very dated and seem well worn.
Good morning, Adam. We thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback as it's important for us to improve on our end of things. We apologize if we fell short of any of your vacation expectations. If you would have notified our office upon arrival that the unit was not up to par cleaning wise, we would have gladly sent someone over promptly to address any issues needing attention. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience. We will let the owners know that the furniture could use some updating in hopes we can get that issue addressed soon.
We hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future as we have over 80+ rental properties with something to surely suit your needs.
By: Laura M. Trip Date: 06/26/2021
Nice and convenient.
Thank you for your feedback, Laura. Come back to see us soon. Take care!
By: Trip Date: 09/04/2021
Very spacious condo right on the ocean. Very relaxing! Beds were comfortable and clean but the sofa covers have to go. The hardwood floor turned your feet black even after cleaning it myself but otherwise a very nice place to stay!
Thank you for providing us your input on our Crescent Shores 204 property, Christine. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of the condo as well as the lovely ocean view. We apologize if you experienced any cleaning related issues during your stay, and we hope we were given an opportunity to rectify such issues.
Don't hesitate to reach out to us when you're ready to book your next beach vacation. We'll be glad to welcome you back again next time.
By: Brian C. Trip Date: 08/14/2021
Please note that when you rent this condo via VRBO you are dealing with a short-term rental company and not the owner directly. Overall the condo was great, but there were a few items from the properly management company that were a annoyances to deal with as a renter. The rental company window to pick up the keys for the condo is 4-5pm on Saturdays. If you do not make it to the office by 5pm you have to come back and sign paperwork and give the rental company a $300.00 deposit. In this day and age I do not know why those documents can not be signed online. Furthermore, the company takes a credit card for the $300.00 damage deposit, but sends back the deposit via USPS with live check is a few weeks (or from what I was told).
The condo was in pretty good shape, but the floors were full of sand when we first arrived. When I went to pay my $300.00 deposit at the rental office I informed them of the lack of floor cleanliness, but it was never addressed.
Hello, Brian. First, we thank you kindly for taking time to leave your feedback on your recent stay here with us at our Crescent Shores 204 property in North Myrtle Beach. We are happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the condo, and we apologize for the sand on the floor that you experienced.
We do our rental agreements electronically as you are aware, but the actual check in process is completed in person as a signature is required at time of releasing property keys/items. It is written in our rental agreement that guests are to be prepared to pay the $300.00 upon arrival via CC or debit card for incidental purposes. We then issue these funds back via check and guest receives within 7-10 business days from departure date. As this may be an inconvenience and we do understand, the reason the refund is issued back via check is the credit card machine requires a "card present transaction". Sometimes housekeeping staff does not enter a departed unit right away if there is not an arrival, therefore it can take longer for the unit to be cleared in order for us to issue the $300.00 back to the guest. I hope this clarifies the reason behind our process.
We are sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way, and we certainly hope you'll come back to visit and stay with us in the future. Take care!
By: Trip Date: 10/13/2021
Upon arrival, I was given the notebook with all the regulations for the property by Amanda. She was very friendly. After entering the condo, I noticed right away some of the issues that needed to be addressed. The light in the refrigerator was not working as well as the light over the stove. I called Amanda and she said they would be replaced the next day. There was also a lot of mold in the master bathroom shower. The tile floor and grout in the master bathroom had not been properly cleaned for some time as well. The master bed comforter had stains. The staff at Owner's Direct followed up right away with these issues, but I did not want to spend my first day at the beach like this. When the maintenance man arrived the next day, he had a new comforter, replaced the lights and started replacing the grout in the shower. Basically, one day was spent cleaning the condo. I have stayed in many places at Myrtle Beach and have never had sand on the floor like this condo. I had to sweep two times and still did not get it all. I did not track this sand into the condo. I left my shoes at the entry. There were pet covers on the furniture, which I felt was not necessary for two older women. The location was perfect, but I will not stay there again.
By: Trip Date: 04/07/2022
This is a great property, and a great location. the rental agency was good to work with, & I will use them again. An unexpected "problem" was the mirrored wall. Although it made the space seem bigger, our 7 yr. old granddaughter was obsessed with looking at herself. We had to sit her with her back to the mirror for games or meals. Never thought that a mirror would be a problem :^) the maintenance staff was fantastic. Someone broke a glass near the lazy river. & the staff was immediately draining and cleaning the water "just in case" a previous guest said that the towels were "few" That was NOT the case, we had 11 full sets of towels for our 2 bedroom unit. Large capacity w/dryer were a real bonus. We would stay here again.
Donna, Our team strives to provide a full-value experience for our valued guests. Hence, we are delighted to know that we have delivered this commitment while you were at the property with our top-notch hospitality as the highlight. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and had everything you needed .We wish to see you again in the future and provide another first-class stay . Come back soon. Have a good one!
By: Trip Date: 12/13/2019
Wish this was available for next season. Never found the beaters for the mixer, but never reported. It was the perfect place to stay while quarantined.
By: Yong-Hui Y. Trip Date: 05/11/2019
The floors need a good mopping and the rugs, especially in the living room need to be shampooed. When walking on the rugs our white socks become black on the bottom. Other then that, it was a great experience and we will come back again.
Thank you for leaving a nice review. Your thoughts are duly noted and the owner will be updated that it's time to freshen up the rugs. We appreciate comments that will help us make improvements and get a perfect score next time. We know that you are a wonderful repeat guest so hope you will keep us on the short list to return. the Crescent Shores complex offers the best of amenities and location so there is something for everyone to make vacation special. Please plan to come back soon.
By: John D. Trip Date: 06/22/2019
this unit was just as advertised. Being on the second floor was great with only two elevators in the north tower. The balcony is directly over the lazy river so it was great to see the grandkids enjoy that.
We appreciate you taking the time leave this great 5 out of 5 review! We hope to see you and the grandkids again soon!
By: Diana P. Trip Date: 07/06/2019
We loved Unit 204N in Cresent Shores, North Myrtle Beach. It was a nice condo which was well stocked with all you need. The rugs could use a good cleaning or be replaced. Some hooks to hang things on in the hall or bath would also be nice. Other than that we all liked the unit. This area is really congested on checking and out days. Would recommend this unit and would come back.
Thank you for the kind review. The details you mentioned will be forwarded to the owner for thoughtful improvements. We appreciate all comments, compliments and criticisms so that we can be a part making GREAT vacations for our guests. The Crescent Shores complex is very popular for the amenities and location so Saturdays are the busiest. Then, after check-in day you can walk to do many things within a few blocks and never have to get in the car again! That's the best kind of easy vacation. We look forward to hear from you about next summer's plans.
By: Yong-Hui Y. Trip Date: 09/28/2019
Our second time there. Disappointed the rug was not clean and when wearing white socks they are black on the bottoms at the end of the day. The tile needs a good cleaning also. Also some coffee stains on silverware. Would come back again providing the floors are properly cleaned. Need a new toaster.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to disappoint you with some of the cleanliness issues. All guest are encouraged to call our office upon arrival and let us correct any deficiencies that need to be addressed. We certainly want our guest to have a 5-star experience. Crescent Shores is one of the premier properties in NMB, known for it's amenities and location. These units are also the largest, with fantastic views across the longest 100 foot balconies. It's the best place to enjoy evening meals at sunset. Please reach out to us so that we can offer you a great opportunity to come back. We want another chance to make a great impression. Thanks again.
By: Trip Date: 06/03/2020
Overall, 204 was ok/good. When you enter, the distance from the door to the balcony is impressively large.The hallway is wide enough to store all your beach equipment. The view of the ocean is wonderful, with the lazy river just beneath the balcony. The kitchen is pleasant and relatively updated. The decor is classic beach rental circa 1990s. Previous reviewers had mentioned the carpet being stained and dirty. I thought they were being overly picky, but once there, I totally understood why they made the comments. The carpet in the main living area is GROSS. It had a faint smell of urine and if you move the love seat, the color difference between the carpet under the love seat and the carpet walked on is amazing. The unit had not been rented since Covid started, and it obviously did not get a refresh cleaning prior to our arrival, the unit STANK (major disappointment #1). The tile floor was sticky and left our feet black. I called and they offered to come clean it, but I decided to just have them drop the cleaner off and clean it myself, so I would be confident it was clean. Major disappointment #2 was being mislead by the rental company about the status of the pools being open. This almost ruined the vacation for me and my son. We called to inquire about the pools prior to leaving, and were told everything was open but with limited numbers in the pool. When we arrived, the pools were closed with no estimated reopening. My son cried and I wanted to. We love the beach/pool combo. Without the pool the trip felt 50%. When we called about it, we were told we were never told the pools were open and then never received a call back from the manager, Lela. Terrible service recovery. We will not rent from Owner Direct again. Crescent Shores is a nice facility, there is a unload area near the elevators and the parking garage across the street is well lit and clean. Overall it is not a bad choice, but we will look for a different unit in the future.
Thank you for your detailed review. You were the first guest in this unit since April and May were officially locked down by the city/state ordinances. The condo was thoroughly cleaned after the long-term winter guests departed at the end of March -- this was an important phase to get all of our properties cleaned, sanitized and tightly locked up to avoid potential contamination during the crisis. We apologize that the condition of the floors did not meet your standards and we do always offer to correct any deficiencies. We will gladly update the owner of your opinion regarding the carpet condition. Considering the COVID pandemic, public pools in our state, and every other state, are now subject to Dept of Health guidelines. The health department mandates require additional cleaning, inspections, monitoring, capacity limitations, etc., that every single complex (HOA Board of Directors) must meet to comply. Crescent Shores did open their pool but with public safety measure as their first priority. However, because of these additional requirements, some area complexes did not open their "water amenities" at all and some have opened, but then closed again, due to exposure incidences and liability issues that could not be reasonably managed. This is not something that the individual condo owner, or our management company, can control. We all hope to recover from this serious health crisis that has dictated our normal behaviors, such as a great beach vacation. Better summers await!!!
By: Julie W. Trip Date: 08/15/2020
Big condo, comfortable beds and great views! Parking is not ideal and the unit could use a good deep floor cleaning especially in the corners, but not terrible. It was easy to look past that and we had a wonderful time!
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you found this Crescent Shores condo very enjoyable. The carpet and upholstery in this unit are professionally cleaned on a regular basis but it's possible the corners were neglected and we will have that inspected, too. The owner is also very involved in the upkeep of this unit and visits themselves very often. We hope you will return and give us another chance to make a great impression.
By: Nikole H. Trip Date: 07/10/2020
My overall experience with the condo was good. The rental company was extremely helpful and professional. The condo is in an excellent location. The overall building was maintained very well, all outside areas were clean, pools and hot tubs were clean and the employees were very nice and helpful. Condo #204 in which i stayed, was very large, has a fantastic balcony which ran the entire length of the condo and has 2 lounge chairs and and 4 person table and chairs. The kitchen was well equipped, both bedrooms and bathrooms were large and very nice. My only complaint for the entire place was the carpeting and living room furniture. The carpet was old and very dirty. The couch and loveseat were both old and dirty. We had to put a blanket over the loveseat and sat on only it. We did not use the couch. We had to keep our shoes on the whole time we were in the condo due to the carpet. If those two things were rectified, then this condo would be excellent.
Thank you for sharing your comments and criticisms -- both are important to ODVR to keep our standards high and keep us on our toes! We proudly represent about a dozen condos in the Crescent Shores complex because it is so popular and packed with amenities that guests are seeking for relaxation and convenience. We use an outside service for carpet cleaning and we also have an in-house commercial steamer for touch-ups in between regular services -- we will share with the owner that the carpet needs a little more attention. We appreciate that you included the positive highlights and will hope to make an even better impression on your next visit.
By: Thomas C. Trip Date: 12/30/2020
Crescent Shores Unit 204 has good bones. Unfortunately it has an older owner who does not invest in updates necessary. It needs a new bed in the master bedroom, new Living room Furniture, Curtains, New shower head in the master bath, washer is rusty, and better stock of pots and pans.
Hello, Thomas. We thank you for writing this feedback as it is imperative to us so we can notify owners of things that need to be done in their units to make them better suited for all guests. Sorry the property condition was not the best, but we will work on getting it more up to par. We do hope you decide to join us again for your next beach vacation.
By: Trip Date: 10/03/2020
Pros-The condo is in a perfect location. Within 2 miles of Walmart. Restaurant next door. Little convenience store and souvenir shop just steps away. The unit is actually on the 3rd floor because the parking garage is on bottom floor. The balcony is huge. The view is incredible. There were beach chairs, toys, games and umbrella for us to use. Except for the carpet and the living room furniture, the unit was nice. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals with.
Cons- The living room and bedroom carpets need to be replaced along with the living room furniture. I would guess it’s original to the unit. There was no toiletries for us to use in case we forgot something. One small roll of paper towels. 2 dishwashing packets. Small bottle of dishwashing liquid. One roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. No laundry detergent. We’ve stayed at a lot of homes through HomeAway and have grown to expect these little things to be there. Our check in process was BAD. We were to be “CLOSET” check ins, but after driving 12 hours and arriving at 7pm, our check in material was not there for us. We called the 3 emergency numbers provided and had to leave voice and text messages with all 3. After waiting more than an hour, we had decided to go eat and then find a hotel. Luckily, Bob called us back from Pennsylvania and got Melissa to the office. I was just made to know it wasn’t her fault because she didn’t work the day we arrived. She did say she was sorry but I felt like we were just a big inconvenience. I waited 3 days for someone to call and truly apologize, but that didn’t happen. I sent an email with my concern, but it wasn’t answered.
Overall- The unit is a great place to stay, beautiful views, great location. Just make absolutely sure that you’re key will be waiting for you if you will be checking in late.
1 star on the check in process.
4 starts on the condo
Thank you for the great review but sincerest apologies for the shortcomings during your late night check-in. The email updates that you sent were not received because our office was closed, Friday night. The emergency numbers you received were direct links to the owner of the company. Bob, the owner, was readily available to facilitate when you called to report the missing info Saturday night. He, then immediately directed the property manager and right-hand assistant, Melissa, to hurry to the office but that did require a little travel time for her to arrive back at the office. Please keep in mind, your reservation was very last minute, received just 15 minutes prior to our office closing on Friday night for your Saturday night arrival. We provided all of the necessary paperwork, Rental Agreement, Payment Receipts, and Arrival Instructions. Unfortunately, the last step to provide your self-check-in with keys/parking pass was overlooked by the Saturday staff, unaware of your booking at that time. We use this system seamlessly throughout the year but we apologize for the hiccup in getting you checked in more smoothly.
By: Todd D. Trip Date: 10/14/2020
Everything was as described. The view was amazing overlooking a beautiful sunrise and amazing beach. The condo was nicely stocked with everything needed for the stay both inside and out including beach chairs, umbrella and toys. It was centrally located to a lot of things to do around North Myrtle Beach. It was very clean upon arrival. Beds were comfortable. If I had to recommend any improvements it would be more variety of the pillows. All were very flat and hard but other then that everything else was great! We will definitely come back and look forward to wintering for an extended period of time in NMB.
By: Tiffany R. Trip Date: 06/12/2021
I have rented here for the past 15 years and now with parking restrictions and the fact that our pools were shut down for a majority of our stay... the elevator in the parking garage was broken most of the week. The elevators in the North Tower were stuck on many floors for most of the stay. Thankfully we were only on the 2nd floor as we had to take the stairs with everything in tow most of the week. One of the very few times we got to take it we were stuck on the 5th floor for more than 5 minutes. Doesn’t seem like a lot until you have several people in at with no air at 90+ degrees. Extremely disappointed.
Hello, Tiffany. We appreciate you providing feedback about your recent stay at our Crescent Shores 204 property. While we understand the frustration you had with the parking and elevator situation (and we apologize you had to deal with that), it is not a direct reflection of our company or our properties at Crescent Shores as they are their own entity. We do hope you will come back as an ODVR guest in the future as we have 80+ other properties we could place you at for a memorable beach vacation. Again, thank you for staying with us and sorry your stay fell short of your expectations.
By: Gail H. Trip Date: 06/19/2021
Crescent Shores #204 is a very nice condo. Couches need to be replaced as well as mattress in 2nd bedroom. Lazy river was closed when we arrived & did not open until the day before we left. It was opened without being cleaned as was the hot tub beside it. This area was completely closed off to occupants until the lazy river opened meaning we had to use the hose at the pool to wash off sand - very inconvenient. During early morning walks on the beach hose was unavailable to wash off sand. Check-in process at the office was ok but move-in process was a nightmare as everyone checks in at the same time & there are only 2 elevators in the north tower. This process needs to be better managed.
Hi, Gail. Thank you for taking time to write this review as guest feedback is imperative to our operation in the vacation rental industry. We are sorry the furniture sounds like it needs to be replaced as this is something we can relay to the property owner to attempt to upgrade. The amenities being closed at the property was surely an inconvenience and we do apologize, but that is strictly done through the HOA and has no direct affiliation with us here at ODVR. We were unaware these amenities were unavailable. Our check in process can be a bit hectic but it has worked out well over a decade, but we are always open to suggestions and guest feedback. Two elevators in a busy building is also a pain, and we are sorry it was an additional inconvenience for you. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back to the beach in the future. We have 80+ vacation rental properties and surely one of them could better suit your needs. Take care!
By: William E. Trip Date: 07/10/2021
We had a wonderful time. We were in the center of all the extra things we wanted to do --Mini golf,go carts swimming arcades restaurants. and a beautiful condo to rest in.
Hello, William. Thank you for taking time to leave this nice review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Crescent Shores 204 property. Come back to visit with us in the future!
By: Lisa B. Trip Date: 05/08/2021
This is a nice unit in a nice building. Location is fantastic and the kitchen is very well stocked. The living room furniture has a distinct but subtle odor, a cross between BO and vomit. We threw a sheet over it and sprayed daily with a fabric refresher and were fine with it. I would recommend this unit and would stay there again. NOTE: it is in the second building after turning left, not the first and they are NOT connected.
Hi, Lisa. We are pleased to hear you ladies enjoyed your "girls trip" and that our Crescent Shores 204 unit suited your vacation needs. We apologize for the furniture having an odor as this is something that will be addressed and cleaned immediately. This information helps us keep the properties in tip top condition for all of our upcoming guests. Thank you for this information. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time!
By: Trip Date: 05/01/2021
First two days like expected; however, day three we had battery failures on 2 tv remotes and were forced to gather in the king bed to watch tv on the rainy, cloudy and cold days. No games were provided or a deck of cards. Neighbors were loud partying till 5 am. Had to use the same towels all week and the circuit breaker tripped everytime in the 2nd bath.
These were minor to us because we had the rest of the time on the beach. One great thing the property has a closet filled with beach chairs, and boogy boards plus toys.
Hello, Mr. & Mrs. Schmidt. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. Sorry if some things as you mentioned fell short of convenient, If you had let us know we would have gladly sent out maintenance team out to address all of your issues immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the property and your vacation overall and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Take care.
By: Emel S. Trip Date: 03/01/2017
We had a pleasant stay at our Condo unit 204 at Crescent Shores. The condo itself was clean and well maintained. Had a few minor repairs done to the master bathroom. The location was very central to all activities in the area. The beach is beautiful!! The outdoor pool needs to be heated for March. Would return again.
Thank you for your review of our condo unit #204 at Crescent Shores. We pride ourselves with clean and updated condos and we're happy you found this ocean front condo in excellent condition. We were hoping you would recommend the condo to others with the great ratings you provided. We are glad to see you would return again and we would be happy to welcome you back to the Beautiful Beach!
The ODVR Team
By: Mindy/Bobby J. Trip Date: 07/22/2017
Condo was in good location, very clean, not within walking distance to food places.
Bobby, thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We also want to thank you for staying with us at Crescent Shores #204 North. #204 is a great location for a walk on the beach, playing in the pool or just to sit on the oceanfront balcony and watch the water, a perfect get away place. Thank you again Bobby for staying with us and we hope you will come a stay with us again. Sincerely, Your ODVR Team.
By: Holli C. Trip Date: 06/17/2017
2 bed 2 bath condo with updated finishes and flat screen tvs. Nice views and equipped with washer and dryer. Wonderful views! Price was great for our budget. We would def recommend this place to friends.
Cons: iron left black stains on my husband's shirt. Pool is a bit too small for the number of guests (in my opinion) from both buildings.
Thank you for your review and comments of our condo at Crescent Shores. This 2BR condo is VERY popular and is booked almost year round. It's a great location (walk up the stairs if you don't want to wait for elevator), overlooking the pool area and ocean front. Although the iron was working, the owner has replaced it to avoid future issues. That's a great point about this owner - they respond to comments and try to rectify any issues quickly. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
By: Stan B. Trip Date: 10/01/2018
A well situated condo on the second floor overlooking the ocean and lazy river and hot tub. This unit is always well maintained and has every thing you might need for a perfect stay
Thank you for your excellent review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed all of the things that this condo owner works hard to provide and the great location and view are complimentary with your stay. The Crescent Shores complex does have all of the bells and whistles for a short summer stay or a long monthly stay, like yours, that makes all the difference when you are away from home and want to relax. We appreciate that you chose to stay with ODVR when there are so many choices out there. Please call us again for your return plans.
By: Amber R. Trip Date: 10/31/2017
The condo was very clean & spacious. Coffee on large balcony every morning while enjoy the ocean view, was delightful.
The beds are very comfortable with nice linens and plenty of extra towels in the bathrooms. Every women will enjoy the well stocked kitchen. The coffee maker was brand new and there was even a slow cooker available. The owner has updated the refrigerator with a large side by side model. Also the 2 bedrooms and living room has the largest flat screen TV's.
We were impressed with ODVR being so helpful and willing to be of any help we require. This condo has made our vacation a real joy. May you enjoy it as much as we have. We highly recommend it!!
Thank you for the GREAT rating and for taking the time to complete our survey. We agree with you that Crescent Shores #204 is a wonderful property. Amazing views, plenty of space, clean and it has all the comforts of home. Thank you again for staying with us we appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
By: Trip Date: 01/02/2018
Nice clean condo with large washer and dryer, big pantry and telephone. The balcony was very large.
Nice views of beach and ocean from both living room and bedroom. Would suggest a recliner and in large hallway a small closet cabinet for hats, sweaters,coats,etc. A higher toilet would be nice in bathroom. Nice to have a parking garage in the building and,if full,to have one right across the street. Pool and exercise room also available in building.The condo was well equipped with all the essentials you would need. We hope to be back next year.
By: Cindy B. Trip Date: 06/23/2018
Ocean Direct office is very close to this Crescent Shores and was very easy to work with. Condo is clean and spacious. Second Floor is nice so can use steps instead of waiting for the elevator! As you walk South down the beach aways you will find the beach is more shelly than where Crescent Shores is located. So I was glad we weren't down there. I really liked the deep beach and the soft sand.
Thank you for the condo compliments. This unit is in the popular Crescent Shores complex where every detail is maintained, inside and out. While we at ODVR are responsible for the week to week cleaning, the condo owner does a hands-on job of maintaining a great comfortable beach retreat. The grounds are beautifully kept and pools and amenities are clean. The location offers everything from a local beachfront cafe to an ice cream shop just a block away. The beaches directly in front of the unit include a local company offering water sports fun, too. The beaches change from day to day, tide to tide, so it's always fun to explore and find out what's new for the day. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope we have earned a return visit from you in the future.
By: Chris M. Trip Date: 06/09/2018
Everything was exactly as described, the pictures and details given. This was one of the cleanest condos we have ever stayed at. The king bed in the master was really comfortable, and the walk-in shower was nice and roomy. We had a problem with the TVs not working, the customer service was excellent, they corrected the problem within a couple of hours. My only issue was the handicap parking. There needs to be more!! Like maybe half of the parking under the building needs to be for handicap !! Parking across the street is very difficult for elderly/handicap individuals. We have handicap lic plates, but still had to park in the garage across the street several times! That's a pretty far walk for someone who doesn't walk well !! All in all I would highly recommend Crescent Shores 204 N. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in North Myrtle Beach. The ODVR team will be glad to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness -- that is very important to us, too Crescent Shores can be crowded, but there are a list of reasons why it is so popular. Overall, outdoors and indoors offer the best of luxuries for vacationers; from super amenities like ocean front and heated indoor pools, lazy river, hot tub, grilling stations and spacious condos with, with well-appointed kitchens and fabulously decorated interiors as well as large balconies for sweeping views of the big blue Atlantic! We manager several condos at this complex from large four bedrooms to smaller two bedrooms for couples and families. The location of Crescent Shores is ideal -- there is an ocean front bar & grill just next door for lunch or happy hour, there is an ice cream/hot dog stand a quick block away and a giant tacky beach store for last minute supplies. The beach access just in front of the complex offers a parasailing and banana boat company for water sports fun!!! We welcome you back, hopefully sooner than later. Thanks again.
By: Danny B. Trip Date: 07/14/2018
Very nice condo Loved the balcony The ice maker and water on the frige did not work called for repairs but no one arrived
Thank you for the nice review. We certainly appreciate all guests comments, both compliments and critiques. Our apologies that the refrigerator issue was an inconvenience, but we did send a repairman out to the condo the next day and replaced the water filter but were unable to correct the door dispenser at that time. It has been fixed since your stay. The owner of this condo does keep everything tidy and well maintained, and is personally very handy with projects, too. The Crescent Shores complex is very popular with guests for all of the great family-friendly amenities and central location. The super long, 25+ foot, balconies are especially wonderful for relaxing and daydreaming. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and we look forward to another chance to impress you at this great property.
By: Trip Date: 05/23/2018
Loved the location. Ocean view and shopping within walking distance.
Thank you for giving us a positive review. The Crescent Shores complex is probably one of the best locations you could wish for -- right in the middle of everything North Myrtle Beach has to offer, from the local hot spots to BareFoot Landing for shopping and dining, live theater & music entertainment and every imaginable adventure you could ask for. There is a great little beach side grill next door, an ice cream shop / hot dog stand with cafe seating steps away and a great mini-golf just within a couple of blocks. The beach access directly in front of the condo has a parasailing and banana boat company offering rides, so plenty to do for everyone in the group. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you about the next trip.
By: Karen G. Trip Date: 08/04/2018
Great unit. Could use some extra pillowcases and dishtowels.
Thank you for offering a nice review. We apologize that the condo was short on supplies for you -- we would have gladly sent extra pillow cases or dish towels over to you, if you had called our office. All of our properties come furnished with bed and bath linens, beds freshly made upon arrival, and a starter kit of paper products. We hope this makes your stay more enjoyable. The Crescent Shores complex offers the best of resort amenities, from pools, hot tub, lazy river to the perfect ocean front location in the heart of Crescent Beach. There is a beach side cafe just next door and an ice cream shop one block away for a sweet summer treat! The owner of this condo does take great pride in maintaining it and does a lot of extra projects, personally, to keep things in tip-top shape each season. Please make plans to return again soon.
By: Gene S. Trip Date: 05/05/2019
home away from home. everything was very clean. the kitchen was so well equipped. the view of beach and ocean from second floor was fantastic.
What a great review! Thank you !!! Our owners make a huge effort to create a "Home away from home" and we are so happy you enjoyed it. Looking forward to your next stay.