Availability and Booking
All bed and bath linens will be provided during your stay and beds will be freshly made upon your arrival. This is a beautiful oceanfront condo located at the very popular Crescent Shores. The location allows the teens in your group to walk less than a block for ice-cream and a hotdog and hit the giant beach store for fun souvenirs, just steps across Ocean Drive. This condo is a large 4 bedroom / 3 bath on the 1st floor in the South Tower with amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!
MASTER BATH: KING BED; Complete with jetted whirlpool tub, separate over-sized shower, double vanity sinks
GUEST ROOM 1: 2 QUEEN BEDS; flat screen TV; Private full bath with vanity sink (granite) tub/shower combination.
GUEST ROOM 2: 2 QUEEN BEDS; flat screen TV & DVD; Private full bath, vanity sink (granite), tub/shower combination.
GUEST ROOM 3: 1 QUEEN BED; flat screen TV; Private full bath, vanity sink (granite), tub/shower combination.
KITCHEN: All full-sized appliances (fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave and many small appliances. Abundant cookware, bake ware, dishes, glasses, and everything you'll need to cook a meal at the beach.
LIVING ROOM: New sleeper sofa and two great occasional chairs w/ ottomans provide comfortable seating in the large living room space. New flat screen TV and DVD player for movie night.
DINING AREA: Large table with seating for 8 and 4 bar stools.
RESORT AMENITIES: Lazy river pool, main pool, kiddie pool, indoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, fitness center & charcoal grills located ocean front for cooking your favorite local seafood.
AREA ACTIVITIES: The greater Myrtle Beach area was voted #3 in the top 10 places to visit in the US! With over 3000 restaurants, shopping outlets, and area attractions, you will need more than a week to visit all the exciting new areas that we have to offer.
Barefoot Landing is an easy 1-2 mile drive and is a crowd-pleaser. Located along the Intracoastal Waterway in beautiful North Myrtle Beach, Barefoot Landing naturally combines beauty and nature with the fun and excitement of shopping, dining, entertainment and special events for the entire family. Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages with alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows, and 11 acres of wildlife viewing. The Alabama Theater offers live theater productions every day of the week (in season) with talent nothing short of Broadway! The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage also has great family oriented shows.
By: Trip Date: 08/25/2022
The experience at this residence was very good it was everything we needed for our family we had access to everything the beach was right there it was roomy and spacious absolutely will rent it again
Sharon, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review it really warms our hearts. Please come back to see us soon,
By: Trip Date: 08/20/2022
Loved the condo and hearing the sound of the ocean waves.
Miranda, Great review! Come see us again soon!
By: Bill Q. Trip Date: 09/26/2021
Everything was great.
We thank you kindly for your feedback on our Crescent Shores 112 unit, Bill. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back to visit with us anytime! Take care.
By: COLLEENA T. Trip Date: 07/16/2022
The location is great as it's within walking distance of a covienience store, Irish bar/pub, Ice-cream/snack store and souvenir/beach supply shop. The parking garage is across the street and is not good for larger vehicles but there is an overflow lot behind the garage that can be used. The rental itself was fair. Fairly stocked/clean. The trash chute is directly across the hall which is convenient. The pool was clean but on the small side. The gym is in the N building. This is not a code access door so don't forget to keep a key with you! Also, don't forget to return your parking passes when you check out ( I did and had to mail back).
Colleena we are happy to hear that everything was easy for you to get to as far bar as main attractions, restaurants and bars. We glad everything was to your liking and hope you will return to see us soon.
By: Trip Date: 06/18/2022
Crescent Shores had great pool,lazy river, hot tubs and kiddie pool. Security was excellent. Outside was very well maintained. Inside our condo the furniture is dated but okay. Kitchen was good. It is left to the renter to sweep the floors before checking out and ours was covered in sand. The tables were dusty and there were crumbs on them.The sliding glass doors were smeared with handprints. A very thorough cleaning should be done between stays. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the place ourselves.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with a few housekeeping "dust and fingerprint" issues. Any calls to our office after check-in are completely welcome, so that so that we may correct the situation and strive to do better. We will take care of these matters, however it is the guest responsibility to sweep or vacuum "excess sand" before departure. We do review this and other pertinent details at check-in so that guest understand there are responsibilites that they "COULD" be charged for, if not adhered to. We wish to be fair to both owners and guests, to make sure that our properties are well taken care of. We hope you give us another chance to meet your expectations.
By: Brigid P. Trip Date: 07/30/2022
We have a great family vacation at Crescent Shores. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. The property management company was great to deal with. The one recommendation I have is to do a more through cleaning between guests.
Brigid, Thank you for a very well-rounded and thorough review. We appreciate your hard work in putting this review together and know it will be helpful and informative for upcoming guest. Have a good day!
By: Bill S. Trip Date: 12/30/2020
Not the best of weather this year but when you're staying the months of Jan, Feb, Mar, you know you're taking a chance. The condo was great and the folks at ODVR were fantastic as always.
Hi, Bill. Sorry the weather wasn't the best during your stay, wish we could've made it sunny and warm for you the entire time. We are glad that the condo was great and thank you for the compliment to our staff here at ODVR. We look forward to seeing you back again next time!
By: Lem G. Trip Date: 07/03/2021
We had another great week at Myrtle Beach and as always, we love being on the first floor to avoid the overcrowded elevators. This isn’t the most updated unit, it has quite a few things that are old, need to be replaced (ex: alarm clocks, room darkening curtains, extra cooking utensils, balcony furniture is falling apart and uncomfortable to sit on), however, the location being within walking distance of the store, Mr G’s, Molly Darcy’s is helpful. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for 3 days of our stay, which made for some very unhappy teenagers and toddlers. Also, there were several sections around the pool that were closed because of rotting wood that could have been easily and cheaply replaced to allow for more room around the pool, however, these were just taped off and an eye sore. I expect a little more from Crescent Shores as they have been pretty good with outdoor upkeep previously. Overall, the beach is out favorite and so are the icees around the pool, would like for some overall small improvements but we would
Probably stay here again.
Good afternoon, Allison. We thank you kindly for taking time out of your day to leave this review as we greatly appreciate the feedback and suggestions. We will provide your suggestions to the owner of this property and see what we can do as far as upgrades and things you mentioned to make it more suitable for all guests.
We are pleased to hear aside from the "dated" items that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the pool was closed for those days and that the exterior of the building in the pool area was an eye sore for guests. We are not directly affiliated with Crescent Shores and were unaware of these exterior "issues" they had taking place. We hope that you will reach out to us when you're ready to book your next beach getaway as we will be more than grateful to assist. Take care!
By: Trip Date: 06/12/2021
I was not very pleased with our rental. We stayed in a different unit 2 years ago and were led to believe this unit was more updated and nicer. However I disagree due to the following:
Master sliding door difficult to open
Many lights didn’t work
Keys extremely hard to open door
Kitchen I stocked
Balcony furniture uncomfortable
Pool sign says closes at 10 yet they closed at 9
And I have not received my $300 almost two weeks after. When I called I was told it was because I did not yet mail back my parking passes. It is in the mail now minus $10.00. (I called after leaving and was told I would NOT be charged for them)
We love the area, but we’re not pleased this visit!
Hi, Laurie. We thank you kindly for leaving your feedback as it helps us improve on many aspects of this industry. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations for your vacation and rental as we strive to provide all guests a wonderful vacation. The pool being closed early is strictly a decision per the HOA of the complex and no direct affiliation of ODVR as we unfortunately don't make those decisions. The maintenance issues you experienced in your property are things we can fix and improve on, so thanks again for bringing those items to our attention. We hope you'll give us the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to the beach. We have 80+ vacation rental properties to choose from and surely one of them would better suit your needs.
By: Trip Date: 06/19/2021
The condo was in a great location. My husband and I along with our 2 daughters, their husbands and our 4 Grandchildren had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us. The kitchen was well equipped and the rooms were very spacious. Check in was a bit hectic but all in all it was a great vacation.
We thank you kindly for this review, Florinda, and we are happy to hear our Crescent Shores 112 unit suited you and your families vacation needs!
By: Linda C. Trip Date: 06/05/2021
The condo was perfect for us. 6 adults & 4 children. Very nice place and took care of our needs as soon as they could.
Thank you for taking time to write this review, Linda. We are pleased to hear our Crescent Shores 112 property perfectly suited you and your family vacation needs. Come back to see us soon!
By: Rhonda D. Trip Date: 08/07/2021
It was spacious, clean great location. Pool closed at 9 which included access to the grill. If you had to wait to use the grill it would put you pass 9. I was on balcony and witness 3 girls that just put there food on and the guard made them stop. On vacation you may not eat until later. Only one set of dish cloth and towel need 2. Need to update pots to have a lid to fit. There was no dust pan.
Hello, Rhonda. We appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at Crescent Shores 112. Unfortunately, we do not have any direct affiliation with Crescent Shores and/or the rules guests must abide by while staying there, such as the time grilling must stop. I apologize if this was any inconvenience to you. We will get the mentioned items placed in the unit, so thank you for bringing those to our attention. We hope you'll come back to visit with us in the future. Take care.
By: Rusty B. Trip Date: 09/18/2021
Great location, the unit was clean, the kitchen is well stocked and it is very spacious.
Hi, Rusty. Thank you for leaving your feedback. Our Crescent Shores 112 unit is very nice, suitable for all guests to have an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Take care!
By: Holly S. Trip Date: 06/02/2018
The condo had plenty of room for our whole family!!! It was spacious and comfortable. The pool was nice but rather small for the number of guest the property can hold and the parking spaces were tight. But overall we enjoyed the location and property. But was especially pleased with the room itself!!
Thank you for taking a minute to complete the survey and give us feedback. We are delighted that you were happy overall, during your stay and the condo owner will appreciate the kudos. The owner decorated and supplied the unit to be roomy for a family, or two, to enjoy making beach memories!!! The Crescent Shores complex does offer a large 8+ story garage for parking, so not sure if you meant crowded or just narrow spaces, which might be the case under the building, but probably not in the garage levels. The area is very popular due to the great location offering a beachside cafe, ice cream shop and giant tacky beach store, so understandably, it can be crowded all summer. Just a October is beautiful weather and half the crowds, so put that on your short list and come back to see us.
By: Deborah R. Trip Date: 07/14/2018
This property is located in the Crescent Beach area of North Myrtle. This was my first time staying in this area. We really enjoyed it! It was in a quiet area about 2 miles from a pavilion area with shops and restaurants. The condo itself was clean and spacious. We had theee families staying in this 4 br 3 bath condo...we had lots of room. The condo is on the first floor near the end of the hall, very convenient for loading and unloading. The only drawback being at the end of the hall was the trash smell in the hallway, but that was because the trash chute was near us...but that was very convenient and it didn’t bother us once inside the condo. There was some construction going on the outside wall so the people sleeping on that side couldn’t sleep in because they started about 7:30 am...one day particles from the wall drifted onto our balcony but really it wasn’t too bad. I guess it would’ve been nice if stuff like that could be taken care of in the off season.
Overall the place was really clean, convenient, and unloading on the first day
and packing up on the last day was the easiest I’ve ever experienced while on vacation!
I highly recommend this property and hope to use it again in the future if we have a large group to vacation with.
Thank you for leaving a great review for this condo and the owner. This great 4 bedroom unit easily accommodates multiple families, for relaxing, fun-filled beach days to remember. There is currently exterior upgrading going on at this complex that started back during the winter, but our weather was so harsh that several months were delayed into the Spring. The Crescent Shores complex is well-maintained and that's exactly why it is so popular. Glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and the location, coming and going with ease. We thank you again for the recommendation.
By: Gloria S. Trip Date: 05/01/2018
We enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. There were 1 king and 5 queen bds There was a problem with the sliding glass door. Someone was there quickly to fix it. We were on the first level on the end. It was handy to use the stairs to the garage, etc. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. Easy access to the beach. The entire time we were there (4 weeks) they were resurfacing the side of the 18 story building. It was loud regardless of the floor they were working on.-- Lots of drilling.
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your extended stay. Thank you for your positive feedback about this great condo. We at ODVR are happy to help when there is a maintenance or cleaning issue at any of our units. The Crescent Shores property has been undergoing upgrades for several months and hopefully the improvements will be worth enduring the construction traffic that was required. Overall, the Crescent Shores property offers the best for all guests, outdoors and indoors; from super amenities like ocean front and heated indoor pools, lazy river, hot tub, grilling stations and spacious condos with, with well-appointed kitchens and fabulously decorated interiors as well as large balconies for sweeping views of the big blue Atlantic! We manager several condos at this complex from large four bedrooms to smaller two bedrooms for couples and families. The location of Crescent Shores is ideal -- there is an ocean front bar & grill just next door for lunch or happy hour, there is an ice cream/hot dog stand a quick block away and a giant tacky beach store for last minute supplies. We look forward to having you back again.
By: Trip Date: 06/09/2018
Thank you for a short, but sweet review. We hope that met your expectations for a great vacation. If you would like to return, we are just a phone call away. Thanks again!
By: Lucinda W. Trip Date: 07/28/2018
I did not like the parking lot it was to hard to park . hard to get into and out .when you have a suv it was very hard to move around in .
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Crescent Shores complex is a family favorite destination all summer long, so parking does get crowded. There is a large 5 story parking garage so there should be plenty of parking although maybe tight navigating around corners for large SUV's. We would like to have heard from you during your stay, regarding any cleaning issues, so that we could address them promptly for you. We do manage our own in-house cleaning staff and can easily send someone out to correct areas that were overlooked. It is our utmost concern that our condos are clean, comfortable and and well-maintained. We look forward to seeing you again and a second chance to make a good impression. Thank you for choosing to stay at one of our great ODVR properties.
By: Stan M. Trip Date: 08/23/2018
The location and size of condominium were perfect for entire family to enjoy time together. It was oceanfront and very convenient to eating establishments and shopping. Full size refrigerator, microwave, and other small appliances make it simple to save money dining in rather than eating out every meal.Great vacation!
Thank you for your thoughtful review regarding this condo at Crescent Shores. Your description and details will make all of the difference for travelers that are looking for the same perfect fit for their family beach plans. The owner does try to provide the best of amenities for your comfort; while the complex is located in the heart of Crescent Beach so that every possible adventure awaits you, from BareFoot Landing shopping, dining and attractions, to area local favorites for golf, live entertainment and kids themed amusements, too. The watersport rental company operates just in front of Crescent Shores for parasailing and banana boat rides, too. There is no shortage of fun things to do in North Myrtle Beach or if it's relaxation your looking for, the beautiful white beaches or balcony views will do just the trick. Thank you again for sharing your opinion and we look forward to hearing about your plans to return.
By: Lem G. Trip Date: 06/22/2019
We had a wonderful week! We absolutely loved staying on the first floor, I was hesitant at first, worried about privacy as well as views, but the unit had all
Of that. It was so great to be able to just walk right up the stairs to our unit and not have to wait for an elevator, this is especially important with 2 children under 3 and 3 more children under 11, who could come and go and they pleased. The unit itself needs just a little updating (dishwasher didn’t clean the dishes so we had to hand wash all week-not fun with 10 people!- and the refrigerator could not seem to catch up and some of our food was ruined-also needs a water/ice dispenser), but overall, we would definitely stay here again! The location is so convenient to Mr. G’s the ice cream shop, we walked to the Plantation Pancake house several mornings, the store across the street is great for last minute items you forget, but best of all were the icee’s being sold each day by the pool, our whole family enjoyed them every day!
To the owner: consider updating the dishwasher and refrigerator, it would
Make your unit perfect!!
Thank you so much for this review! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass along the notes on the dishwasher and fridge to the owner! Plantation Pancake House has to be one of the BEST breakfast places on the beach! We do hope to see you again soon.
By: Richard W. Trip Date: 12/15/2018
We stayed in this great 4 bedroom Condo for 6 weeks. Had our family Christmas there and it was great! Right on the beach with beautiful morning sunrises. Convenient location to great restaurants, shopping and multiple forms of entertainment. Off season was not very busy so there was plenty of convenient parking and not so crowded as to make it uncomfortable. Will consider renting again in the future!
WOW -- we could not have asked for a more outstanding review of this Crescent Shores property. Thank you for letting us be a small part of your happy family gathering. You might agree .... We recommend every family should take a beach getaway during Christmas and leave all the craziness behind. It's nice to be here in the off-season with plenty of sunny days to gaze on the water, walk the beach and enjoy the local atmosphere of dining and shopping without the crowds. This owner has made several improvements over the winter to get ready for the season ahead. New paint and furnishings will make this condo even more the perfect getaway this summer. Thank you again and please call us directly when you think you might want to make your next plans.
By: Bill S. Trip Date: 01/31/2019
Stayed 2 months and will be back again next year.
By far the largest 4 bedroom unit I've stayed in. With friends and family coming and going it was perfect. Garage construction going on at the time but can be expected during the winter months. This 1st floor unit would not be my first choice but the views are fantastic.
Thank you for the nice review and so glad that you are coming back next year. You would certainly be missed around here, if not. Glad that you could help to explain that winter projects in our area are a must to get things ready for the season. Between people traffic and auto traffic there is just no other opportunity before the crowds converge on us. Crescent Shores HOA has spent the last two years completing major exterior renovations, so hopefully it's an effort that will pay off for years to come.
For those that do not do heights, this first floor, end unit condo does give you great views for people watching and the blue Atlantic on the horizon. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in 2020.
By: James B. Trip Date: 08/03/2019
I was very excited to get there but was disappointed at the way things was the hall way leading to the room had cigarette butts on it and not the best appearance at first. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been do to food in bedroom window seals and not swept or if so didn't look like it just not as clean as I expected. sweeper was full could be the reason it wasn't clean. Pool area it was like you was on spring break people was aloud to party with kids present and the security didn't say a word. I don't think my grandkids need to see adults punch holes in beer cans and pop the cap to chug the drink I was under the impression that it was for family's not a bar. don't take it the wrong way we drank but not that way at all! I own a business and I understand it is hard to get employees to do a good job but I would monitor them more.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We always appreciate both compliments and criticisms so that we may improve our procedures and give every guest the best possible experience. We apologize for falling short on your expectations. We do request that guest reach out to us within a reasonable time after arrival to let us know if there are deficiencies that need immediate attention. We will gladly send housekeepers to do those touch-ups that matter to the guest. Crescent Shores is certainly a family friendly destination. The complex does offer security on the premises, just as you mentioned, so that any disturbances can be reported. We hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression. We value your comments and will do everything in our power to correct future problems.
By: Bill S. Trip Date: 12/30/2019
This has been my winter getaway condo for the past 2 years. This years stay was disrupted by Covid-19 shutting down restaurants and bars but I absolutely love this location. If you find it necessary to isolate, this is the place to be. Already looking forward to next year. Shout out to Rusty, Thanks for sharing.
By: Trip Date: 07/27/2019
We enjoyed our week Crescent Shores! The first floor, corner unit was the best in the building, in my opinion. We avoided the elevator, stair case within close proximity. view was beautiful. The ladies at QDVR are the best, so kind and helpful! the only negative thing I noticed was the carpet could be replaced, it's pretty worn ans stained. Also, the lack of drinking glasses, there were only 6 and the condo sleeps 12. Another chair or two in living room would be nice also. But, really it was a great unit, very clean.
Thank you for the great review and be assured that we will work on the specific items that you mentioned are lacking -- more glasses, possibly more seating arrangements and a thorough carpet cleaning are all duly noted and in the works. The owner will be glad to know that you found the condo enjoyable and clean! Thank you for sharing what a wonderful experience you had. We appreciate being a part of our guest vacations and hope that you will spread the word about the ODVR staff and services. Thanks again!
By: Wendy M. Trip Date: 08/29/2019
VRBO management company was very professional and helpful including accommodating an earlier check in when we arrived. The location was perfect. Since we rented at the end of the season, oven needed to be thoroughly cleaned and kitchen could use more pans to cook with so we could not end up using stove. We received plenty of linens and washer/dryer was in an excellent location for all to use. Thanks for the stay
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We do apologize for falling short on the stove issues you had. Any guests is welcome to call after they've had a minute to look around the unit at check-in and let our staff / departments touch up and correct on things that might have been missed. We do keep extra stock of essential items and will gladly bring them to your unit. We appreciate that you chose one of our great condos for your family getaway and we hope to hear from you again.
By: Trip Date: 12/13/2019
Every part of our stay was great! The ODVR team were very nice and helpful!
The Condo was clean, spacious and well decorated. Beautiful condo in a great location. We will be back!
We are very happy to hear the ODVR team helped make your stay memorable, and you enjoyed the condo so much! We look forward to having you visit with us again!
By: Rusty B. Trip Date: 08/22/2020
Had a great time staying here. This was a workation for me and there was plenty of space to spread out. I was able to set a work space that was out of the way so I could work while the rest of the family enjoyed the beach and amenities. Wifi signal was strong enough that I was even able to take my laptop out and monitor emails from the beach. Condo is on the first floor and located right by the stairs. We only used the elevator to bring up and take down our luggage, much simpler just to use the stairs and not have to wait. The only issue we ran into was the ice maker not working, it didn't really bother us but I called to report it so they could fix it for the next guest. They had someone there within 30 min of making the call and the ice maker was working again within another 30 mins. The beach was not crowded and we lucked out with pretty good weather the entire week. We ate out a couple of times but we mostly cooked meals at the condo and found that it had everything we needed.
Thank you for the great review. We understand sometimes work comes first, but hope you and the rest of the family were able to enjoy some fun and relaxation when time allowed. Our maintenance staff is happy to assist every guests with the little hiccups that happen. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope you will be back sooner than later.
By: Trip Date: 04/21/2018
We were very pleased with the condo. This was the first time I had ever booked online. Everyone I talked to about concerns and questions was very helpful. Would definitely rent this condo again.