Availability and Booking
Great home, well maintained w/ an updated & comfortable coastal vibe. The endless amenities of "My Beach Haven" will amaze -- the multi-floor living space is bright, open & well-appointed for large groups or families to share a fantastic week of vacation bliss. Hardwood floors & ceramic tile throughout the home.
Exterior Stairs or elevator access will get you from floor to floor. With 6 bedrooms; your choice - King(s), Queen(s) or Twin(s), along with en-suite bathrooms for each bedroom, too. Bedrooms nicely furnished, w/ new bedding & smart tv's in every room. Upper level family room offers a sleeper sofa, 1 Queen & 1 Double, perfect arrangements for little ones in your group. Also a pack-n-play (w/ crib sheets), a high chair & stroller for guests use. Toddler dishes too.
Your reservation includes bed / bath linens, beds freshly made upon arrival, & starter kit of paper products, including travel- size soaps, along w/ your departure cleaning at the end of your stay.
Ground Floor: One bedroom with combination of 1Queen, 2Twins & full bathroom including tub/shower combo. Kitchenette w/ refrigerator, sink, counter & storage space, microwave.
1st Floor: Three bedrooms total – Two masters w/ 1King each and large en-suite bathrooms. One master bath has tub/shower combo, one master bath has shower stall only (no tub). One guest room (2Queens) & full bathroom with tub/shower combo (shared bath w/ family room). Laundry.
2nd Floor: Two bedrooms total - Master w/ 1King & full en-suite bathroom, tub/shower combo & water closet. One Guest room (1Queen) & full bathroom w/ tub/shower combo (shared bath w/ family room). Laundry.
Each floor has a spacious family living area with sectional seating, large flat screen tvs & an updated kitchen with plenty of counter/storage space, not to mention, all of the kitchen essentials, including full-size & counter top appliances. Both levels offer full-size washer / dryer laundry set-up. Plan a trip to the local fresh seafood market & make the most of meal time using the two kitchens & two outdoor grills (installed gas line & charcoal options). Stock pot & seafood shell crackers are included for those special crab leg dinners. There is an eat-in dining area with seating for 4 and 6 stools at the breakfast bar. The outdoor space offers at least 6 picnic tables for meals & games. The family room pool table & two-level balconies will be the center of attention for family gatherings in the evenings. Free Netflix, Wi-Fi & Direct TV are provided, as well.
The back yard hot tub (April-October) & private pool (POOL NOT HEATED) will be a refreshing spot after a long beach day w/ fully enclosed outdoor shower & bathroom. Enjoy lounge chairs on the sundeck or umbrella shaded tables & chairs. Yard games such as "Connect 4" & giant dominos, along w/ sand toys, paddle ball, boogieboards, rafts and corn hole, beach chairs & umbrella are stocked in the breezeway storage.
Just steps away is the 17th Ave beach access w/ convenient bathrooms & showers & handicap ramp access. Quickly make the beach trip with the two golf carts provided. The area offers banana boat & parasailing rentals. One block to the hot dog & ice cream stand w/ sidewalk café seating (seasonal), & a giant beach shop for the perfect souvenirs, "Molly Darcy’s" an oceanfront pub for lunch, dinner or happy hour by the sea, & within one block a FUN mini golf adventure. The teens in your group will be easily amused with the attractions in the immediate walking distance area.
By: Trip Date: 09/17/2022
The best part of a vacation rental at My Beach Haven was having family in one place. We enjoyed the golf carts. The cleaning crew needs to do better with making sure the floors are not only swept but also mop the floors. Also, make sure the comforters on the beds are clean (there were blood spots on one of the comforters). The pool look unsafe to get in (need work done to it), and the Hot tub was not heating up or working properly when turn on. So sad to say we couldn't get in to enjoy it. There was so much more that I reported during my stay and also after checkout so I hope the issues I reported are being taken care of. This is a lovely home but just needs work down on the upkeep of it (cleanliness) as well as the backyard pool/hot tub. Oh another important matter we reported is there appears to be some mold around the upper window seal of the 2nd floor front window. I would only mention this property to a friend only because I feel in good faith that the owners who are reading this will take in what I am saying not in a bad way but only in a way of making it better for the next renters now and in the future. I want to say me and my family do thank you for the experience in renting at the My Beach Have/w golf carts.
By: Trip Date: 09/24/2022
We loved the location of the rental and the use of golf carts is very helpful with young children. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was not working correctly. We called the office and they did send someone out but we were not able to use the hot tub until late on Wednesday. The weather was starting to go downhill at the point. The kitchen drawers need some attention. We did appreciate all the sand toys and outdoor games. There are a large amount of kitchen appliances. We stayed at this rental 2 years ago, and we can tell there has been a lot of wear and tear on the property since then.
By: Terrance A. Trip Date: 05/23/2022
The house was great. Very close walk to the beach and nice pool and hot tub in the back. The golf carts were a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay. We will return.
Thanks for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
By: Chad P. Trip Date: 07/09/2022
It was a great experience but we just couldn’t use the elevator because it wouldn’t work. Pool kept getting low and dirty and had to refill it every day. Couldn’t use the dishwasher upstairs it wouldn’t go through the full cycle.
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us—we really value your input and flagging up areas where we can further improve.
By: Johnny W. Trip Date: 06/18/2022
Overall pleasant experience. The house is nice but could use some “sprucing up” of furnishings and appliances.
Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to complete our survey. The owner is replacing furnishing and appliances but in a rental property they often do not get treated as if it was your own home. I see that you gave cleaning a 2, if you had issues we would have come and addressed things for you. Thank you again for staying with us.
By: Trip Date: 06/05/2021
We enjoyed this house was as we expected
Hi, Pamela. We are glad you enjoyed our My Beach Haven property in beautiful North Myrtle Beach. Please feel free to reach out to us directly when you're ready to book your next beach vacation. Take care.
By: Gary M. Trip Date: 07/10/2021
We truly enjoy this home, very nice room options for extended family vacation, the pool is excellent. Having access to the 2 golf carts was perfect for our group. Timely arrival check in. One thing to improve would be the grill, and possibly towel bar or hooks in middle floor back king, but over very nice rental.
Hello, Gary. Thank you for taking time to write this review about our My Beach Haven property! We are super happy you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We will provide this feedback to the owners so they can see your suggestions on improvements. We hope you'll come back to stay with us in the future. Reach out when you're ready to book. Take care!
By: Jackie H. Trip Date: 11/24/2021
Our family always comes to the beach for Thanksgiving. This house had plenty of room for everyone and the kids enjoyed the golf carts just wish the hot tub had been available. I would recommend that you advertise that there is no staircase inside and that you need to bring your blow dryers but besides that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The sheets need some attention one bed the sheets were dirty and the bedroom on bottom floor had sand burrs in it. May need to check on your housekeeper. Would definitely recommend to stay there.
Hey Mrs. Heavner, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our My Beach Haven property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, but we are also sorry to hear that there were some parts that were undesirable.
I am sorry to hear the hot tub was closed, on our website we advertise that the hot tub is open from April to October, as per the owners request. However, you're entirely right when it comes to the stairs. We understood that people need to know about the elevator, but we never thought to specify that the stairs are outside only. Thank you for that, we will adjust our website so that it is more clear to the next guest.
When it comes to our housekeeping, unfortunately, we were understaffed and in need of more cleaners, and as it turns out, they weren't the best of the best. They have since either been fired or went through training again so they better understand our standards of clean. I will say however, that at check in we do ask that you call us to let us know of any housekeeping issues, upon arrival. We also ask that you give us a call if there are any problems in general, that way we can fix them immediately. I am sincerely sorry that your vacation wasn't the very best it could be, but please be advised that we are always working to do better. These reviews help us to understand where we need improvement and where were succeeding, we can't do this without you.
By: Trip Date: 09/12/2021
Other than the elevator not working for the first 3 days the stay was great. The first few days were rough on the guests who struggle with stairs(the reason we got the rental was for the access of the elevator. Let management know on Sunday, first day of check in, and didn’t have someone come look at the elevator until Wednesday. Super convenient location to the beach and easy drive to attractions and grocery stores. We also noticed a few dead palomino bugs in several areas of the house, which wasn’t the most pleasant sight to see at first initial walk through. Pool was nice, but would suggest a cleaning the day of or day before a check in.
By: Trip Date: 04/02/2022
The location was awesome. We highly recommend this house. It was the first time we had this many of our kids and their families together for a vacation. We ranged from 7 months to almost 70. With such a wide variety of ages, this house was close to something we all enjoyed. The Beach, Molly Darcy’s, Mr G’s, Sun and Surf, mini golf and the Grumpy Monk were easy to get too on foot or with the provided golf carts.
The owner thought of everything you may need for large families with babies. The third floor great room and deck were the best for hanging out and sharing what fun we had that day. Plus the view was awesome.
When we first got to the house we had a few questions and the VRBO team were quick to solve them. They knew the property well, which helped us get comfortable right away. On the last day the three oldest grandkids did not want to leave. Neither did the rest of us. Thanks for sharing this house with us.
Thank you so much Randy for your review on our My Beach Haven House! Our greatest achievements lie in giving guests the best possible vacation experience that we can offer! We are more than glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us! If you ever want to come back, please do! We would be more than happy to help you find something to book! I hope you have a wonderful day!
By: Trip Date: 03/27/2022
We used this home as the base for a 6-man golf outing primarily because it offered a private bedroom & bath for each player. The home is in a great location close to many shops, restaurants, and golf courses, and has an enormous amount of parking. The home was spacious, exceptionally clean, and very well furnished (particularly towels and tableware!). The main kitchen was well-equipped and included large pots not found in most rentals. We particularly enjoyed the 3rd floor's porch and large living room. Our only quibble was the gas grill was not functional, but a charcoal grill was available. We stayed there in chilly March and thus were not able to use the giant picnic table or the outdoor pool, which looked very inviting. We would definitely stay here again provided the gas grill was repaired or replaced.
Thank you so much Paul for your review of our My Beach Haven house! We are so thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry to hear that the gas grill wasn't working, we will let the owner know and they will take care of it. Thank you for letting us know! It's reviews like yours that help us to know where we are succeeding and were we need to improve. I hope your day is wonderful!
By: Joe S. Trip Date: 07/11/2020
This gorgeous home has all the amenities you could ask for in a vacation home. There are three floors which give you the space you need, but also the privacy when you want it. There are two washer and dryers, each floor has a kitchen. The home comes with two golf carts which can be taken to the beach each day and also used to travel close by to get ice cream, play putt putt, or even just to sight see. There is a closet with beach chairs, pool floats, corn hole, all the extras. There is also a pool house by the pool to go to the restroom or shower in. The pool is very private, plenty of seating and not to mention the hot tub attached. We have rented many beach homes, but this one fit our entire family perfect.
By: John P. Trip Date: 09/14/2020
Great house Great location..clean n plenty of space..only negative would be hot tub wasnt working during my stay..other than that stay was pleasant
By: Paula P. Trip Date: 07/25/2020
We had a wonderful time. The house was amazing. The golf carts were a must. The staff were so helpful and was right there when I needed them. Thank you for making my family vacation great!!!
Thank you for letting us be a part of your wonderful experience! The owner will see the kind note and appreciate your input. We hope you will share the good news with everyone you know! See you next time.
By: Trip Date: 09/10/2020
Great stay with all the amentities you can ask for! The home was extremely clean and the property manangement company was so accommodating and easy to work with. Highly recommend!